World Independent Short Film Awards

13. edition / 25th November - 2nd December 2019

Najlepszy Scenariusz / Script

Reżyser / Director: Sylvia Le Fanu Dania / Denmark

Najlepsza Reżyseria / Directing

Reżyser / Director: Michael Grudsky Izrael / Israel The Transfer

Najlepszy montaż / Film Editing

Reżyser / Director: Aleksander Szeser Irlandia / Ireland

Najlepsze Zdjęcia / Cinematography

Reżyser / Director: Aleksander Szeser Irlandia / Ireland Inside I’m Racing

Najlepsza Scenografia / Stage Production

Reżyser / Director: Paul Philipp Niemcy / Germany The Peculiar Abilities of Mr. Mahler

Najlepsza Rola Kobieca / Actress

Najlepsza Aktorka Inez Dahl Torhaug Reżyser / Director: Maria Eriksson-Hecht Szwecja / Sweden

Najlepsza Rola Męska / Actor

Najlepszy Aktor André M.Hennicke Reżyserzy / Directors: Paul Philipp Niemcy / Germany

Najlepszy Film Fabularny / Fiction

Reżyser / Director: Michael Grudsky Izrael / Israel The Transfer

Najlepszy Film Dokumentalny / Documentary Film

Reżyser / Director: Tomasz Wiśniewski Polska / Poland Abram returned alone

Najlepszy Film Animowany / Animation

Reżyser / Director: Mariia Konopatova Rosja / Russian Federation Concert of the fire

Najlepszy Film Polski / Best Polish Film

Reżyser / Director: Urszula Morga Polska / Poland Mleko


It’s the most important initiative promoting independent Cinema in Poland and one of the most important initiatives in the world.

Brought to life in 2006 World’s Independent Cinema Awards GRAND OFF is a cultural event that draws attention on the phenomen of independent cinema and gives it a proper rank, seriousness and prestige. Most interesting independent productions from all over the world are subjected to preselection and typed by the professional Nomination Committee for awards in eleven categories: screenplay, director, picture, editing, scenography, actress, actor, best plot, documentary, animation and best polish movie. Nominated films are evaluated by an international jury formed by more than 80 film experts, theorists, directors, operators, editors, and actors from more than 30 countries. Awards in the form of statuettes are given during the festivals Gala that is taking place on the 1th December 2018 this year. Earlier, during the festival, in one of the Warsaw’s cinemas there’s a dedicated to viewers variated, interesting program.

In 2018 3964 films were submitted from 123 countries.

On every festival we welcome and reward special guests. Until today honorary statuettes were given to: Marcel Łoziński, Krzysztof Zanussi, Cezary Harasimowicz, Allan Starski, Jiri Menzel, Agnieszka Holland, Janusz Gajos, Lech Majewski, Jerzy Hoffman, Daniel Olbrychski, Wojciech Pszoniak, Janusz Majewski, Emilia Krakowska, Wojciech Wójcik, Piotr Fronczewski, Andrzej Seweryn and Andriej Zwiagincew.

Submit a film:




Cinema Art Foundation
Ul. Puławska 61 / 02-595 Warsaw / Poland